Services

Every case is different and not every question can be answered using standard forensic tools. Benefit from our years of experience and receive individual consulting in the area of digital forensics. Our cutting edge trainings support you and your colleagues to find and analyse digital traces in an efficient manner. On request we provide expert opinions to answer your questions about the history and authenticity of digital data.

Consulting

Do you need support for the acquisition, examination and analysis of digital data?

Checking authenticity of media data. Do you have questions about the authenticity and originality of digital images, voice or video recordings, or digital documents? Do you want to check the authenticity of media files automatically and do you have questions about the requirements? Do you need support for specific file formats? Do you need consulting about best integration strategies in the work flow of your department?

Understanding virtual currencies. Do you have questions about the handling of virtual currencies, like Bitcoin? Do you need support in analysing and tracing transactions? Do you want to analyse traces left by virtual currency applications on a client device and do search for appropriate methods?

dence offers consulting about possibilities, challenges and borders of digital forensic methods. Together with you, we create tailored steps for the integration of new methods in the work flow of your company or public authority.

Training

Do you want to prepare you or your colleagues in handling digital traces? Benefit from our experience. We offer trainings on the forensic analysis of digital media files and other digital artefacts since 2010. Trainings can be provided in English or German. Individual trainings or on-site trainings are available on request.

Expert opinions in the area of digital forensics

Members of dence GmbH create expert opinions since 2009 for customers in Germany and other European countries. Our goal is to provide an independent examination of your questions. Based on our experience, we answer your questions using state-of-the-art methods and a thorough analysis. We provide expert opinions for individuals, companies and public authorities (e.g., court and police).

Our main areas of expertise are:

Checking authenticity of media data

  • Checking originality of media files
  • Detection of manipulations of media content
  • Determining the origin of digital media recordings
  • Checking existence, completeness and originality of all available auxiliary data (including time and location)
  • Plausibility check of auxiliary data, visible media content and the story behind a case

Virtual currencies

  • Analysis of the transaction history
  • Detection of related addresses
  • Analysis of traces left by virtual currency wallet applications

Digital forensics

  • Analysis of log files and traces left by used software
  • Analysis of traces left by mobile applications

Leistungen

Jeder Fall ist anders und nicht immer lassen sich alle Fragestellungen mit einem Standard-Werkzeug beantworten. Profitieren Sie von unserer mehrjährigen Erfahrung und lassen Sie sich von uns individuell in Themengebieten der digitalen Forensik beraten. Mit unseren Schulungen unterstützen wir Sie bei einer zielgerichteten Einarbeitung nach dem aktuellen Stand der Technik. Auf Anfrage erstellen wir unabhängige Sachverständigengutachten.

Beratung

Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei der Identifikation, Sicherstellung und Auswertung von digitalen Daten?

Echtheitsprüfung von Mediendaten. Sie sorgen sich um die Originalität und Unverfälschtheit von digitalen Bildern, Tonaufnahmen, Videoaufnahmen oder Dokumenten? Sie möchten Werkzeuge zur Prüfung der Echtheit von digitalen Medienaufnahmen einsetzen, sind sich aber über die Voraussetzungen unsicher? Sie haben besondere Anforderungen an unterstützte Dateiformate und die Integration in den Workflow Ihrer Abteilung?

Virtuelle Währungen verstehen. Sie haben Fragen zum Umgang mit virtuellen Währungen, wie Bitcoin? Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei der Auswertung und Nachverfolgung von Transaktionen? Sie möchten Spuren der verwendeten Clientsoftware auf einem Rechner auswerten und suchen nach Ansätzen zur Aufbereitung?

dence berät Sie über Möglichkeiten, Herausforderungen und Grenzen von Verfahren der digitalen Forensik. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen mögliche Konzepte für eine Integration in Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Behörde.

Schulung

Sie möchten sich oder Mitarbeiter in Ihrem Unternehmen oder Ihrer Behörde auf einen Umgang mit neuen digitalen Spuren vorbereiten? Nutzen Sie unsere Schulungserfahrung. Wir bieten bereits seit 2010 Schulungen mit Fokus auf die forensische Analyse von digitalen Mediendaten und weiteren digitalen Artefakten an. Unsere Schulungen realisieren wir für Sie in deutsch oder englisch. Eine individuelle Gestaltung ist auf Anfrage möglich.

Erstellung von Sachverständigengutachten im Bereich digitale Forensik

Das Team der dence GmbH erstellt bereits seit 2009 Sachverständigengutachten in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland. Ziel einer sachverständigen Untersuchung ist eine unabhängige Prüfung der vom Auftraggeber aufgeworfenen Fragestellungen. Die Beantwortung der Fragen erfolgt dabei unabhängig von den Interessen des Auftraggebers allein auf Basis des aktuellen Stands der Technik und unserer langjährigen Erfahrung. Wir erstellen auf Anfrage sowohl Privatgutachten als auch Gutachten für Gerichte und Behörden.

Wir haben uns besonders auf folgende Aspekte spezialisiert:

Echtheitsprüfung von Mediendaten

  • Prüfung der Originalität einer Mediendatei
  • Erkennung von Manipulationsspuren
  • Prüfung der Herkunft einer digitalen Aufnahme
  • Existenz, Vollständigkeit und Originalität von Zusatzinformationen (wie Aufnahmezeit und -ort)
  • Abgleich zwischen Zusatzinformationen, Inhalt einer Aufnahme und eigentlicher Geschichte eines Falles

Virtuelle Währungen

  • Analyse der Transaktionshistorie
  • Erkennung gemeinsam genutzter Adressen
  • Auswertung von Spuren verwendeter Wallet-Applikationen

Digitale Forensik

  • Auswertung von Log-Dateien und Spuren verwendeter Software
  • Analyse von mobilen Applikationen